Slow Your Roll!

Sorry about the title I used but it got you here didn’t it?

Taking a little time and reflecting for a few minutes, I’m looking back and down the road ahead.  It’s funny how when you do that you can see how God has had you on a journey that is very specific. How all the different events, some glorious and some tragic,  have brought you to the place you are in.

Stop for a moment and just appreciate where you are right now.  I am always pushing ahead, impatiently driving forward – it’s ridiculous sometimes. In fact, I wrote a blog not long ago about this but continue to be prodded by the Holy Spirit. God uses people. circumstances, anything He can to teach us His principles.  I am learning, little by little, and this scripture sums up how to flourish at all times in our lives.

Content Whatever the Circumstances Philippians 4 (MSG)

10-14 I’m glad in God, far happier than you would ever guess—happy that you’re again showing such strong concern for me. Not that you ever quit praying and thinking about me. You just had no chance to show it. Actually, I don’t have a sense of needing anything personally. I’ve learned by now to be quite content whatever my circumstances. I’m just as happy with little as with much, with much as with little. I’ve found the recipe for being happy whether full or hungry, hands full or hands empty. Whatever I have, wherever I am, I can make it through anything in the One who makes me who I am. I don’t mean that your help didn’t mean a lot to me—it did. It was a beautiful thing that you came alongside me in my troubles.

I happen to be in a transitional phase at the moment, and I am relaxed, trusting, confident, and assured in Jesus.  I have people that help keep me in line, and focused. They are godly people. Surround yourself with wisdom, and It’ll start rubbing off on you-Appreciate the now!

Leave a Reply

