How Good God Is!

 

We have a sign on the wall in our home that reads, Find the Good. My wife purchased it and we hung it in a prominent place as a reminder these days!

It is important to stay positive and hopeful even when your situation and surroundings may not illicit this type of outlook. While it can be extremely difficult to find the good when we are overwhelmed with challenges, to give ourselves over to defeat and negativism isn’t about to help things rebound.

David had his challenges, self-inflicted and otherwise, but he speaks to this very well:

I bless God every chance I get;
my lungs expand with his praise.

I live and breathe God;
if things aren’t going well, hear this and be happy:

Join me in spreading the news;
together let’s get the word out.

God met me more than halfway,
he freed me from my anxious fears.

Look at him; give him your warmest smile.
Never hide your feelings from him.

6 When I was desperate, I called out,
and God got me out of a tight spot.

God’s angel sets up a circle
of protection around us while we pray.

Open your mouth and taste, open your eyes and see—
how good God is.
Blessed are you who run to him.

Psalm 34:1-8 (MSG)

In times that are good and those that are difficult, run to God for He is good!, He is all we need!

Meanwhile, the moment we get tired in the waiting, God’s Spirit is right alongside helping us along. If we don’t know how or what to pray, it doesn’t matter. He does our praying in and for us, making prayer out of our wordless sighs, our aching groans. He knows us far better than we know ourselves, knows our pregnant condition, and keeps us present before God. That’s why we can be so sure that every detail in our lives of love for God is worked into something good.

Romans 8:26-28 (MSG)

In+case+I+don't+see+you+good+afternoon+good+evening+and+good+night

Leave a Reply

